The excitement of a new journey 

Nothing else gives me the feeling travelling does.

Packing my backpack. What do I really need? I realise every time I pack less stuff in it. Essentials: sweaters, tank tops hiking shoes, headphones a book. Oh yeah, perhaps a nice t-shirt just in case.

Logistics. I have booked the hostel but how do I get there? Google maps. Ok, doesn’t take long 🙂 I should take a look at the area… No, don’t!! No spoilers.

Waiting for departure. here, the book is open but I am too distracted to read. I am picturing how it is going to be, what will find I, who will I meet.

The trip. Doesn’t matter where I go, with who, or for how long. The trip there is a big part of my journey. Looking around, at people leaving with me. I wonder if they all feel like I do, I actually wish they do.

 

One thought on “The excitement of a new journey 

Leave a Reply

